Sunday, August 26, 2012

July Meeting

The problem with not writing up the blog sooner is I have mislaid any notes I made.  Hopefully those doing the house project know what you need to do before the next meeting.  Those doing the '........................ who swallowed a fly' have to make a cow.  Chris has very kindly provided some patterns via email.

Judith was working on her 'vessel'.

  1.      Helen was working on a project
  2.  she's had on the go for some time.

This is Elaine's 'embellished' coathanger to enter into the Ryedale Show.

Jo being her usual prolific self brought lots for us to look at.

Here's Sue working on her 'bird from a lightbulb'

Next Meeting: Sat 9th Sept.
Dates for other meetings are now confirmed by Tina and are:
Sat 20th Oct
Sun 18th Nov
(None Dec)
Sat 19th Jan
Sun 17th Feb
Sat 16th Mar
Sun 21st Apr
Sat 18th May
Sun 16th Jun
Sat 20th Jul

No comments: